Give Away 2


  1. What Is the Gospel? by Greg Gilbert
  2. The God Who Is There : Finding Your Place in God’s Story by D.A. Carson
  3. Run to Win the Prize: Perseverance in the New Testament by Thomas R. Schreiner
  4. Generous Justice: How God’s Grace Makes Us Just by Timothy Keller
  5. Erasing Hell: What God said about eternity, and the things we made up by Francis Chan
  6. Don’t Call It a Comeback: The Old Faith for a New Day edited by Kevin DeYoung
  7. Doctrine: What Christians Should Believe by Mark Driscoll & Gerry Breshears
  8. Big Truths for Young Hearts: Teaching and Learning the Greatness of God by Bruce A. Ware


51 thoughts on “Give Away 2

  1. Big Truths for Young Hearts – Teaching and Learning the Greatness of God

    I am really enjoying these, great job!

  2. YAY!! The God Who is There: Finding Your Place in God’s Story! Just what i need!! Have a great day!

  3. Well guess “Jenny” beat me to the one I wanted. You know my name is Jenny as well. Does that count? HA! I too am enjoyine your blog Eugene.

  4. Looks like all are gone by now. Would have asked for #2 The God who is There. Guess I’m too late again. (: Would be happy to get any book that is left. Is Generous Justice still “unclaimed”?

  5. I guess, if you snooze you loose! Sorry I did not see the post sooner as I would have loved getting a book.

  6. Obviously, we have some avid readers among our fellowship. Personally, I love to read, to the extent that I sometimes have more than one book going at at time. I found I can do that, as long as they aren’t in the same category! My question is “What is everyone reading right now?” I think it would be interesting to share our current reading choices and give any 5 star ratings or recommendations.
    I recently finished “Reading the Bible for Life” by George Guthrie. and I’m currently reading “The One Life Solution” Reclaim Your Personal Life While Achieving Greater Professional Success by Dr. Henry Cloud. This book is about boundaries–the importance of balance in life’s activities and priorities. It addresses some of what Eugene was discussing in an earlier blog, about self-awareness and decisions about how your time is managed.

Leave a Reply

